Some apps may use Dropbox or existing accounts for syncing or saving. I will never ever send any of your personal information to any devices or computers that I own. Your stuff is your stuff and I don’t ever want to touch it, even without permission.
This is kept simple and brief because this doesn’t have to be complicated. I’m not going to be creepy with your information, ever.